World Cup Soccer Team Building Events

Team Building Activities > World Cup Soccer

Our World Cup Soccer team building actvity consists of the following activities:

Diski dance
Human Foosball
Remore control soccer
Table foosball
Inflatable Goal post
World Cup soccer movie making

world cup soccer team building activity

2010 Fifa Soccer World Cup in South Africa
The 2010 FIFA Soccer World Cup hosted by South Africa will be the 19th FIFA World Cup and is scheduled to take place between 11 June and 11 July 2010. The FIFA Soccer World Cup takes place every four years and the last tournament was held in Germany in 2006 where Italy ended up as the winners. 2010 Soccer World Cup in South Africa will be the first time that the final tournament will be hosted by an African nation. More than 160 national teams took part in the regional qualifying rounds to qualify as one of the 32 teams that will take part in World Cup finals.

Africa was chosen as the host for the 2010 World Cup as part of a new policy to rotate the event between football confederations. The five African nations who placed bids to host the 2010 World Cup was South Africa, Morocco, Egypt, Libya and Tunisia. Following the decision of the FIFA Executive Committee not to allow co-hosted tournaments, Tunisia withdrew from the bidding process. The committee also decided not to consider Libya's solo bid as it no longer met all the stipulations laid down in the official List of Requirements. After one round of voting, the winning bid was announced by FIFA president Sepp Blatter at a media conference on 15 May 2004 in Zurich. South Africa was awarded the rights to host the tournament, defeating Morocco and Egypt.